Good news makes me :)   Leave a comment

Okay, seriously?! It’s so effin’ hot! Isn’t it supposed to be the rainy season here in the Phillipines?! And according to PAG ASA, there’s a typhoon…where?! I feel like a menopausal woman with hot flashes hahaha!!!

Despite of the heat, I can say that I’ve had a good weekend. Good news from some of my friends made me happy. And just the fact that I have such awesome friends makes me very thankful. This morning, a friend of mine who’s currently pregnant (she’s 19 years old) texted me. She said that everything regarding her family was fine. She and her boyfriend had already told her parents and now, everything’s okay..WOOH, finally after how many months of agonizing and helping them, they finally had the courage to tell here parents. The worst is over. All she has to worry about is keeping herself happy and healthy! OMG , I’m so excited for her baby hahaha I’m a self appointed “Ninang” HAHAHA!

Good news like that about my friends really make me smile. I’m thankful that my friends are okay.

And now, I’ll continue walking and I’ll make sure that I don’t get left behind. Someone’s making sure of that too 🙂

Posted July 20, 2011 by ecinnad86 in Happiness

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

